The Tom Hanks Enigma by David Gardner

Val Penny's Book Reviews

Tom Hanks is one of my favourite actors. Like Michael Caine and Harrison Ford, if I see his name in the cast of atom hanks photo film, I know I will enjoy the movie. So, when I found this biography of Tom Hanks by David Gardner in my local library, I decided I should read The Tom Hanks Enigma: The Biography of the World’s Most Intriguing Movie Star. In a career spanning 25 years, Tom Hanks has cemented his position as one of the finest actors of his generation, but I knew very little about his background.

I certainly knew nothing about his difficult, almost bohemian childhood and the strength of character he brought to bear to achieve his goals. I liked this book about Tom Hanks’ life from his birth to The Da Vinci Code. The author, David Gardner is an English author who has written several books and biographies and I like the…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

